International Week 2016

Theme: Wanderlust -Where do you want to

travel today?

April 2nd - April 9th, 2016

Application for: Grand Opening Ceremony (Parade of Banners)

Date: Monday, April 4th

Times: 12:00pm-1:00pm

Location: Palo Duro Lounge, University Center

Entry Fee: Free

Deadline: Mon., March 28 by 5:00pm; at Office of International Education (Swift Center)

or E-mail at iso.uta@gmail.com

We welcome applications from individuals who wish to participate in the Parade of Banners and Grand Opening Ceremony.

As part of the festivities of UTA International Week 2016, there will be a procession of the banners representing the many countries and geographic regions of international students. The procession will take place at noon on Monday, April 4, 2016. Starting at the Palo Duro Lounge, UC, the procession will make its way through the center of campus and end back at the Palo Duro where our special guest speaker will officially open International Week 2016.

The procession will march around the UTA campus and help attract students to International Week. You can participate by carrying the banner of a country/geographic region. While you may select any option from the list below, only one person will be selected to carry a given banner. If two or more people apply to carry the same banner, the one who turned in their application first will be granted their choice and the others will be given their 2nd choice. Note: You will be held responsible if the OIE banner is lost or damaged while it is in your possession.

For more information, contact the following:

International Student Organization

E-mail: iso.uta@gmail.com

Courtney Bauman, Office of International Education

E-mail: cbauman@uta.edu Tel: 817-272-1120

The Office of International Education will supply banners for the countries/geographic regions listed below. Afghanistan	Gambia	Palestine
Albania	Ghana	Panama
Algeria	Germany	Peru
Angola	Greece	Philippines
Argentina	Honduras	Poland
Australia	Hong Kong	Portugal
Austria		Puerto Rico
Azerbaijan	Hungary India	Qatar
The Bahamas	Indonesia	
Bahrain	Iran	Republic of Congo Romania
		Russia
Bangladesh Belarus	Iraq Ireland	Rwanda
	Israel	Saudi Arabia
Belgium Bolivia	Italy	Senegal
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Jamaica	Serbia
Brazil		Seychelles
Bulgaria	Japan Jordan	Sierra Leone
Burkina Faso	Kenya	Singapore
Burma	Kiribati	Slovakia
Cameroon	Kuwait	Somalia
Canada	Kuwan Kyrgyzstan	South Africa
Cayman Islands	Laos	South Korea
Chad	Laus Latvia	Spain
Chile	Lebanon	Sri Lanka
China	Macau	St. Lucia
Colombia	Malawi	St. Vincent and the
Colombia		Grenadines
Democratic Republic of the	Malaysia	Sudan
Congo	ividia yola	Suun
Côte d'Ivoire	Mali	Sweden
Croatia	Mexico	Switzerland
Cyprus	Moldova	Syria
Czech Republic	Morocco	Taiwan
Denmark	Myanmar	Tanzania
Ecuador	Nepal	Thailand
Egypt	New Zealand	Тодо
El Salvador	Nicaragua	Trinidad and Tobago
Ethiopia	Niger	Tunisia
Fiji	Nigeria	Turkey
Finland	Norway	Uganda
France	Oman	Ukraine
Gabon	Pakistan	United Arab Emirates